IELTS 'full form is the International English Language Testing System. IELTS is designed to assess the language ability of candidates who need to study or work where English is the language of communication and instruction. It covers four basic language skills – IELTS listening, IELTS reading, IELTS writing and IELTS speaking. The IELTS exam is managed by three reputable, international organizations – British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and the University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations (Cambridge ESOL). IELTS exam is a compulsory exam for admission into universities and training programs in the UK, Australia, New Zealand, and Canada.

Did you know that it has become a must for those of you who wish to get a student visa to Australia? The tests are administered at centers throughout the world. Internationally, universities, professional bodies, government agencies and immigration authorities of countries like Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and Australia recognize the tests.

If you are looking for the answer to ‘what is IELTS test’ then this page will give you all the necessary information about

IELTS Exam Eligibility Criteria

  • For taking the IELTS Exam Online, your minimum age should be at least 16 years & you must have a valid passport.
  • You will be eligible to take the IELTS exam if you fall into one of the categories:
  • Planning to emigrate to Canada/Australia/New Zealand.

IELTS is accepted in these countries:

  • UK
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
© 2024, OverseasUni All rights reserved.
© Copyright 2024 Overseas University Consultant All rights reserved